Buzzworthy Kit

The Buzzworthy kit from Bare Escentuals is not a new kit, but it’s a good one. For my skin tone, and my makeup preferences, these colors are fantastic. The kit comes with the following colors (except for the Ink B&B liner, which was just used for today’s look):

From left: Muffin Top, Sticky Buns, Ink B&B liner, Glee radiace, Popular, Charisma

Clockwise, from top: Glee radiance, Popular, High Shine Charisma

Charisma is a pale pink champagne color, with lots of high shine. It makes the eyes seem bright and open without being overly glittery. I found it to glide on really smoothly and it was easy to blend the color – I could easily apply more to one area and less to another. Popular looks like a plum/purple with green undertones in the pot. When applied, it had a surprising amount of red in it. I’ve heard a lot of complaints that Popular is unwearable because of the redness, but I found the color to be very flattering. I also noticed that the color varied, depending on light, changing from purple to plum to burgundy. It definitely had red tones in it, but for me, it worked.

The kit also comes with Glee radiance. I haven’t had a lot of luck with the all-over face colors. They are generally too brown or so pale that their color doesn’t show up. Glee showed right up and was perfect as a blush. I wore no other face color, and to me it was the perfect summer highlight and sheen that I like.

The double-ended lipstick/gloss came with Sticky Buns lipstick and Muffin Top gloss. These are both very pretty colors on their own, as well as layered together. I don’t know if it’s the color I’d pair with the eye look, but with another eye look (in golds or browns or greens), the colors are lovely and smooth.

Side note: Buzzworthy also comes with well-rested for eyes. I didn’t use it in today’s look, because I find that well-rested is too yellow for my skin tone.

On the eyes:

  • Original Prime Time Eyelid primer
  • Charisma patted onto entire lid, from lashes to brow, concentrating on inner lid
  • Popular buffed into crease, outer 1/3 of lid, and under lower lashes
  • Big & Bright eyeliner in Ink along upper and lower lashes
  • Buxom mascara

On the lips:

  • Sticky Buns lipstick
  • Muffin Top lipgloss layered over the Sticky Buns

On the face:

  • BE Original Prime Time for face
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Glee Radiance on cheeks and nose
  • Original mineral veil

What are your thoughts on Buzzworthy? What other kits would you like reviewed on Beauty Beginner?

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

4 Responses to Buzzworthy Kit

  1. melissa says:

    You just pushed me over the fence. Seeing you in this kit makes me want it for sure.

  2. cindy says:

    This is just BEautiful kn u!!! (knew it would b!!!) what brushes did u use for the eyes? I’m gonna keep practicing till I get this one right!!

  3. Essy says:

    I’m actually thinking about getting a second one, Melissa! I love Glee radiance, what a lovely sheen face color. I love everything about this kit except for well rested (which just doesn’t work on me).

    Cindy – my go-to eye brush is usually the Quick Color and Crease brush. For blending the colors, I have the Seamless Blending brush that I usually use.

  4. cindy says:

    So do u blend each color individually, as u go, or just once @ the end? (sorry for all the Q’s!!)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers

