The Cheerful Golden Retriever wore a Retro Sundress

This is my second Sundress look, this time toned down by browns. I used Buxom Stay-There Eyecolor in Golden Retriever, which actually has a lot of red undertones in it. I wasn’t sure if it would work with all the green in Sundress but they seem to balance each other out pretty well.

Clockwise, from top: Golden Retriever, Vanilla Sugar, Sundress, Retro Liner

From top: Quickie Shadow, Quick Color & Crease, Full Tapered Shadow

Buxom Merry, 100% Natural lipgloss in Kir Royale

On the eyes:

  • BE Prime Time Brightening Eyelid primer
  • Sundress (foiled) on inner 2/3 of lid up to and including crease
  • Golden Retriever patted on outer 1/3 of lid and into crease
  • Golden Retriever smudged under lower lashes
  • Retro liner wetlined along upper lashes and smudged under lower lashes
  • Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • Buxom lipgloss in Merry
  • 100% Natural lipgloss in Kir Royale

On the face:

  • Prime Time Brightening
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Cheerful blush
  • Original Mineral Veil

What other colors do you struggle with? Let me know, and maybe I can help find a look for you!


About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

4 Responses to The Cheerful Golden Retriever wore a Retro Sundress

  1. makeupandcupcakes says:

    So pretty! I really wanted to try sundress but had no idea how to go about it, thanks doll! I also wanted to tell you I think it is absolutely adorable how you title each look with all the names of the shadows :)

  2. cindy says:

    Loving this!!! Makes ur eyes look like m&ms!!! (I mean that in a good way lol)…giving me ideas…I really must get golden retriever!! And, as usual, ur skin looks flawless (great blush on u, BTW!!)

  3. Essy says:

    Oh, I can’t take credit for how I name the posts, I got that idea from Mineral Madness! I was getting lots of questions about how to use Sundress, so I was happy to play around with it.

    Cindy – mmm m&ms! I’ve had Golden Retriever for a while but I think this is the first time I’ve used it in a blog post. It’s got a lot of red in it but is so sparkly and creamy gorgeous! Cheerful blush is one of my faves!

  4. I really want to save this specific blog, “The Cheerful Golden Retriever wore a Retro Sundress « Beauty Beginner” on my
    personal site. Do you really mind if Ido? Many thanks ,Robby

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers

