Beautiful Susan gave a Berry Custard Ice to Starlet Leigh Ann

Continuing on my little journey through the Women of BE collection, I used Beautiful Susan and Starlet Leigh Ann today. This is another look that I liked and I am really happy that I got this collection, especially at half price. I patted High Shine Ice on the inner 1/3 of the lid but I wasn’t getting enough of the pink that I was looking for from that color, so I patted Berry Custard over it. I think I could have gotten the same effect if I had just used Beautiful Susan (silver) over the entire lid and then patted Berry Custard over it, and eliminated Ice altogether.

Clockwise from left: High Shine Ice, Berry Custard, Starlet Leigh Ann, Beautiful Susan

Buxom Gabby, Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Fearless

On the eyes:

  • Original Prime Time eye primer
  • High Shine Ice patted gently on inner 1/3 of lid and in inner V, using the sponge applicator
  • Beautiful Susan patted onto outer 2/3 of lid from lashes up to and into crease, and under outer 1/2 of, using Full Tapered Shadow brush
  • Starlet Leigh Ann buffed into crease and outer V, using Crease Defining brush
  • Berry Custard swept over inner 2/3 of lid using Full Tapered Shadow brush
  • B&B eyeliner in Indigo on upper and lower lashes (smudged under lower with finger)
  • Buxom mascara

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Fearless
  • Buxom lipgloss in Gabby

On the face:

  • Prime Time Brightening
  • Benefit Erase Paste to conceal
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Benefit Posietint on cheeks
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to Beautiful Susan gave a Berry Custard Ice to Starlet Leigh Ann

  1. cindy says:

    Love the side/angle shot, u should do that more often, very kewl!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers

