Sleek MakeUp: Lime Green & Plum

I may have a tough time wearing olive greens, but I sure love to rock a bright lime green! This was actually the look I wore this year on St. Patrick’s Day – I know, I know, I’m a month late and a dollar short, but I found this blog post hiding away and thought it was about time I showed my Irish pride!

I used the Sleek MakeUp Monaco i-Divine palette for this look, incorporating Kiwi Zest, Moors Treasure, and Midnight Garden. I also used the shade Bamboo on my inner eye area and under my brow. I think that the warm plummy brown shade of Moors Treasure tones down the bright, fun Kiwi Zest to make it a bit more wearable. I added in the Midnight Garden, a really rich indigo, as a liner, just to add a bit more zing.

On the eyes:

  • bareMinerals original eye primer
  • Sleek MakeUp i-Divine Monaco palette: Kiwi Zest on lid, Moors Treasure in outer corner, Midnight Garden lining outer half of upper and lower lashlines, Bamboo on inner eye and under brow
  • bareMinerals Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • tarte Lipsurgence in Enchanted

On the face:

  • Missha Cho Bo Yang bb cream in Light Beige
  • Laura Geller Balance n Brighten in Porcelain
  • tarte concealer in Fair
  • Ulta blush in Flush

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

3 Responses to Sleek MakeUp: Lime Green & Plum

  1. edie says:

    Essy, this is so beautiful on you! i have been looking for a lime green, and this is awesome. i will definitely check this palette out, and i love the second shade you chose to go with it! great blog! i have been looking at Sleek since you blogged about the natural palette, and i have yet to purchase, but i believe, i will be looking into both of those. thanks!

    • Essy says:

      Edie, you’re too sweet! I’ll give you a heads up about Sleek – word on the street is that they’re coming out with two new matte palettes and are working on reduced shipping to the US coming up in June. You’ll have to let me know if you end up getting some Sleek! Here’s where I read about it: http://www.musingsofamuse.com/2012/04/sleek-makeup-ultra-matte-i-divine-palettes.html

      • edie says:

        Hi Essy, thanks for the link, love the summer 2012 palettes. i tried to go to their current site at Sleek and i saw the au naturale which i have always wanted, but they did not have the monaco palette. can you give me any hints as to where to buy that one?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers

