bareMinerals: Cameo Pink Primer Shadow

The bareMinerals primer shadows rock. They’re a primer and an eyeshadow in one, and the color is buildable, so you can have just a sheer wash of color or build it up for more intensity. I love the Cameo Pink shade because it’s soft and warm and brightening. I was shocked the first time I applied it because based on the “pink” in the name, I was expecting it to be much pinker. But when you think about classic cameo pins, it really is that lovely warm peachy pink shade. Plus, it stays put all day whether worn alone or as a base for another shadow.

On the eyes:

  • bareMinerals Cameo Pink primer shadow from lash to crease
  • Sleek MakeUp Bohemian palette: dark brown in crease and to tightline upper and lower lashes, cream color in inner corner and under brow, rosy bronze color under lower lashes
  • Mally volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • Sephora Pantone Tangerine Tango lipgloss

On the face:

  • Laura Geller Ethereal Spackle primer
  • Smashbox Halo foundation in Fair
  • bareMinerals Warmth

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

4 Responses to bareMinerals: Cameo Pink Primer Shadow

  1. lisa says:

    Very pretty! Are you a makeup artist? If not, you should be.

    • Essy says:

      Thank you, Lisa! I’m actually a massage therapist in my real life, which is a career I looooove. But I love to step out of that oh-so-relaxing atmosphere to play with makeup, too!

  2. Love the colors! You have bedroom eyes; you should do a pinup look! (I’m a new reader, so if you’ve already done one, PLEASE point me to it!)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers

