bareMinerals: Pretty Amazing Allure

You know by now that I love the bareMinerals Pretty Amazing lipcolor line. I have all of them, except for a couple of QVC-exclusive shades. Pretty Amazing Allure is one that I couldn’t wait to get my hands (lips?) on because it is such a pretty peach shade, and I am all about peach. Orange is my favorite color, but doesn’t make a great lipstick, so I happily settle for peach. As with all the full-color Pretty Amazings lipcolors, the color is long lasting – just what I needed when I wore this look to my first day at my new job!

On the eyes:

  • tarte Lifted eye primer
  • bareMinerals Queen Phyllis from lash to brow, concentrating heavier on the lid
  • bareMinerals Night Owl on outer 1/3 of lid and blended into crease
  • bareMinerals Heart in crease and under lower lashes
  • Sephora brand brown eyeliner
  • Mally volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • bareMinerals Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Allure

On the face:

  • tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour foundation in Ivory
  • tarte Tipsy blush
  • bareMinerals Warmth

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to bareMinerals: Pretty Amazing Allure

  1. Yeah, you’re rockin’ the Queen Phyllis!! I LOVE this look! Allure is such a beautiful peach color…I’ll have to pick one up soon. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers

