tarte: Seashell Pink cream shadow

Today’s look was by special request! If you have a certain look or colors that you’d like for me to use, let me know in the comments and I’ll do my best to make it happen!

tarte makes these little pots of Amazonian Clay cream shadows, and they’re fantastic. As someone who struggles with cream shadows – they often fade and crease on my oily lids – these seem to stay in place all day on me, when worn over an eye primer. I love that you can build up the color from sheer to intense, and this Seashell Pink shade is slightly metallic looking.

You can find tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof Cream eyeshadow at Ulta or Sephora or as part of a four piece kit on QVC.

On the eyes:

  • tarte Lifted eye primer
  • tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof Cream eyeshadow in Seashell Pink from lash to crease
  • tarte Amazonian Clay purple shadow in crease and under lower lashes
  • Mally volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • bareMinerals Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Charisma

On the face:

  • bareMinerals Pure Transformation Night Treatment in a thin layer
  • bareMinerals original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • bareMinerals Love Radiance on cheeks
  • bareMinerals original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

5 Responses to tarte: Seashell Pink cream shadow

  1. Lizette says:

    Love this look. i just got charisma and have no idea what to wear it with. its very pink!

    • Essy says:

      I agree, it’s REALLY pink. Use it sparingly, more like a stain. I like to smush it together with PA Savvy for more of a nude pink lip, or if I use it very sparingly as a stain, I’ll top it with a nude gloss. Hope that helps :)

  2. Sophie says:

    Very, very pretty look for you!

  3. Anne Rice says:

    Beautiful! !

  4. I know this is an older post but I love it! I’ve nominated you for a Liebster award, for the details check out my page http://www.samanthbromfield.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers

