Spellbound by the Surreal Cherry Coco Truffle, all she could say was Thank You.

Bare Escentuals has a promotion going on for a FREE eyeshadow in the Thank You shade with a purchase of $50 or more. Normally, I would get excited when I see the word free next to BE eye shadows, but I already have the Thank You shade. And… it’s far from my favorite. This shade was actually the very first BE e/s I got – years ago, it was a “free gift” in the foundation club. It sat mostly unused until today, when I was inspired to try it out again, and give it another shot.

Today’s look:

The eyes:

  • BE Prime Time for eyes
  • Thank You buffed all over, from lashes to above crease
  • Spellbound dusted lightly over Thank You
  • Surreal buffed well into crease
  • Cherry Coco Truffle wetlined on upper and lower lashes
  • L’oreal Voluminous Mascara in Carbon Black

The face:

  • BE Prime Time Brightening for face
  • Original foundation – custom blend of Fairly Light and Light
  • Compassion blush
  • BE funnel cake lipgloss

This is not my favorite look. I really like colors, and I think the brown family tends to wash me out. I like to accentuate my hazel eyes with a pop of color, and this color just isn’t doing it for me. Thank you, but no thank you. This guy will spend the rest of his life being mixed in with other colors.

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

