Ta-dah! I’m a Fearless Rebel at the Marina.

My sister got me the Fabulous Eyecolor Palette for Christmas, and while I’ve used all four colors in it, I had yet to use all four of them together. I gave it a try today. The colors have fabulous names to go along with the Fabulous name of the Palette itself. The colors are:

  • Ta-dah – sheer, golden honey
  • Rebel – Medium glimmery brown
  • Fearless – very glimmery forest green
  • Marina – soft black liner shadow

I played around for a little while with the colors, before just deciding to throw it on and see what happens. The look that evolved looks a little like camouflage. I’m sure BE has specific tips on how to best highlight each color, but it’s not always fun to play by the rules, especially with colors named Fearless and Rebel!

To get the look:

On the eyes:

  • BE Prime Time for eyes
  • Ta-dah buffed from lashes to brow
  • Rebel in crease and outer 1/3 of lid
  • Fearless on inner 1/3 of lid and inner V
  • Marina dry lined on upper and lower lashline

On the face:

  • BE Prime Time for face
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Optimist blush
  • Original mineral veil
  • BE lip gloss in Sensational (from the Real Deal kit)

How would you have worn these colors together?

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

