Monday’s Gossamer clouds were lit by the Moonshine

In honor of the new Princess Catherine, today I decided to try a look inspired by princess. Not by Princess Catherine’s lovely wedding look, but by fairy tale princesses of the Disney sort.

  • Monday – from the Good Morning Gorgeous kit, this cerulean blue is light but still bold enough to make a statement
  • Moonshine – silvery lilac high shine color
  • Gossamer – More of a highlight and shimmer than a real color
  • Leatherette – Buxom lashliner. It’s thick, creamy, and stays put all day. I love it!

To get this look, I went heavy on the Monday, especially on the inner lid. I layered Moonshine over the Monday on the outer 2/3 of the lid, and then blended it all together with Gossamer on the browbone and inner corner. I wanted a real Disney princess pink pout, but I am out of town and left my Pretty Amazing Charisma at home – otherwise, that color would have been perfect!

To get the look:

On the eyes:

  • BE Prime Time for eyes
  • Monday buffed from lashes to brow
  • Moonshine in crease and outer 2/3 of lid, also under lower lashline
  • Gossamer highlighting brow and inner V
  • Buxom Leatherette on upper lashline
  • L’oreal Voluminous Mascara in Carbon Black

On the face:

  • BE Prime Time for face
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Optimist blush
  • Original mineral veil
  • BE lip gloss in Sugared Strawberry

What colors would you use for a fairy tale princess look?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

3 Responses to Monday’s Gossamer clouds were lit by the Moonshine

  1. Cheryl says:

    Gorgeous look! I’m going to try this as soon as I get my Good Morning Gorgeous kit!

    • Essy says:

      Thanks, Cheryl! The GMG kit is SO worth it. I love all the colors, but Monday (blue), Tuesday (pink) and Wednesday (green, in yesterday’s post) are my favorites. I just wish they all came in full size pots!

  2. Tuesday says:

    This is my favorite look of yours so far. It’s really beautiful, and I think you got the princess-y look perfect 🙂

Leave a Reply

