Queen Tiffany loves her Vanilla Sugar

After yesterday’s whimsical, dramatic, and colorful look, I decided to tone it way down today and go for a soft, more natural look.

  • Vanilla Sugar – a light, creamy color with some shimmer. Perfect for a base color.
  • Queen Tiffany – a neutral brown, amped up with some glimmer
  • Bisque – The perfect concealer. It hides blemishes and under eye dark circles with ease!
  • Onyx – Opaque black shadow, but I used it as a liner

To get this look, I used the BE soft focus brush to sweep on Vanilla Sugar from lashes to brow. Emphasize It was used as a highlight on my browbone and inner V of the eye area. I used the crease end of the Quick Color and Crease brush to buff in Queen Tiffany into the crease and outer 1/2 of the lid. To finish it up, I used the Heavenly Liner brush to make my black liner shadow nice and soft.

To get the look:

On the eyes:

  • BE Prime Time for eyes
  • Vanilla Sugar swept from lashes to brow
  • Queen Tiffany in crease and outer 1/2 of lid
  • Emphasize It highlighting brow and inner V
  • Onyx on upper lashline
  • L’oreal Voluminous Mascara in Carbon Black

On the face:

  • BE Prime Time for face
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • First Class blush
  • Original mineral veil
  • BE Pretty Amazing in Courage

What neutral colors do you use for a soft, natural look?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to Queen Tiffany loves her Vanilla Sugar

  1. Tuesday says:

    I LOVE it! This is the perfect, glamorous without being too glamorous look.

Leave a Reply

