Soul Sister’s Heart was in a Citrus Twist after all that Drama

I wanted to try Citrus Twist for the first time today. It’s a gorgeous, citrusy orange/pink glimmer. It could be paired with browns, dark pinks, or any number of colors. I tried it today with Soul Sister.

  • Citrus Twist – Medium golden pink
  • Soul Sister – Deep midnight plum
  • Drama – Deep bronzed pewter
  • Heart – Light violet rose

To get this look, I buffed Citrus Twist from lashes to brow, making sure to get even coverage and to highlight the inner V of the lid. I shaded in some Heart in the crease, but it wasn’t quite the look I was going for. I put some Soul Sister over Heart and I like the effect the three colors layered turned into. I finished the look by wetlining Drama along the top lash.

On the eyes:

  • BE Prime Time for eyes
  • Citrus Twist buffed from lashes to brow
  • Heart in crease
  • Soul Sister layered into crease
  • Drama wetlined on upper lashline
  • L’oreal Voluminous Mascara in Carbon Black

On the face:

  • BE Prime Time for face
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Lovely blush
  • Original mineral veil
  • BE lip gloss in Sugared Strawberry

What colors would you pair with Citrus Twist?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

