Desire the woman wearing a True Gold Shantung dress with her Cultured Pearls

It’s a shopping day with my BFF! And there might happen to be a Sephora and a BE boutique in my very near future. So I had to make sure my makeup looks fab for a fab day out! I asked my husband last night what color family I should use today and he said, of all things, “copper.” So I said, “Copper it shall be.” The pictures actually don’t do these colors justice. There is sparkle galore and the coppery colors really pop.

  • Desire – Medium antique rose glimmer (coppery gold really comes out when foiled)
  • Shantung – Deep berry matte
  • Cultured Pearl – Light pearl pink sheen
  • True Gold -Medium golden nugget glimmer

To get this look, I foiled Desire onto the lid and into the crease. Some shadows aren’t too easy to foil, but this one goes on like a dream. I buffed Shantung into and just above the crease. Cultured Pearl highlights the browbone and inner V of the eye. I topped it off by patting on some True Gold on the inner 2/3 of the lid. For a sort of cat-eye look, I used Buxom Leatherette Lashliner and winged it out at the outer corners. I finished off the look with two coats of BE Big Tease mascara.

On the eyes:

  • BE Prime Time Brightening for eyes
  • Desire foiled on lid and crease
  • Shantung in crease
  • Cultured Pearl highlighting brow and inner V
  • Buxom Leatherette Lashliner on upper lashline and smudged into outer lower lashes
  • BE Big Tease Mascara in Black

On the face:

  • BE Prime Time Brightening for face
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Naughty Naughty blush on cheeks
  • Original mineral veil
  • BE Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Bravado, with BE 100% Natural Lipgloss in Lollipop layered over it

What colors would you like to see incorporated into a look?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

