Soul Sister danced the Flamenco by the Moonshine

Just a simple, pretty look for Mother’s Day. My mom’s favorite color has always been purple, so I went with all my favorite purples today. (Hi, Mom!)

  • Flamenco -Light violet sheen
  • Soul Sister -Deep midnight plum glimmer
  • Moonshine -Deep plum sheen
  • Leatherette – black cream lashliner

Soul Sister, Buxom Leatherette, Flamenco

Buxom Sugar, Soul Sister, Buxom Leatherette, Flamenco, Moonshine

To get this look, I used BE Prime Time Brightening Eyelid Primer. Using my Quick Shadow and Crease brush, I patted on Flamenco all over the lid, from lashes to browbone. I swept Soul Sister into the crease, and then lightly swept High Shine Moonshine  on the inner V and inner 1/3 of the lid.  A thin line of Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette across the top lashes and slightly smudged into the outer lower lashes, followed by two coats of Buxom mascara, and the eyes were done. I finished up with Lovely blush and and a quick swipe of Sugar Buxom lipgloss and I was ready to spend the rest of the day with my favorite mom.

On the eyes:

  • BE Prime Time Brightening Eyelid Primer
  • Flamenco patted heavily on lid from lashes to just above crease
  • Soul Sister buffed into crease
  • Moonshine on inner 1/3 of lid and inner V of eye
  • Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette on upper lashes, slightly smudged into lower 1/3 lashes
  • Buxom mascara (2 coats)

On the face:

  • BE Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Lovely blush
  • Buxom lipgloss in Sugar

Buxom lipgloss in Sugar

What Mother’s Day look are you wearing? How could you honor your mother just by your eyecolor choices?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

