The High Style woman wanted to Frolic with Devotion

I wanted a simple, sheer look for today, and decided to use Frolic as the base. Frolic looks like a brighter pink in the pot, and I was surprised how sheer the color went on. I really had to pack on the color for it to show up as pink as I wanted it. I also went back to my old standby mascara, L’oreal Voluminous, because the BE mascaras that I own don’t give me such a full volume as this one.

  • High Style -sheer apricot glimpse
  • Frolic -bright tulip pink matte
  • Devotion -dark purple rose glimmer
  • Onyx – jet black liner shadow
  • First Class blush -warm rose

High Style, Frolic, Devotion, Onyx

High Style, Frolic, Devotion, Onyx

I used High Style as a base color, and buffed it on from lash to brow. Layered over that, from lash to crease, I used Frolic, with Devotion in the crease. For the liner, I mixed Devotion and Onyx and applied it with the Heavenly Liner brush and finished up my eyes with L’oreal Voluminous mascara in Carbon Black. I finished up the look with First Class blush and an old Revlon lipstick.

To get the look:

On the eyes:

  • BE Prime Time for eyes
  • High Style buffed from lashes to brow
  • Frolic patted heavily from lashes to crease
  • Devotion buffed into crease
  • Devotion/Onyx mix dry lined on upper and lower lashline
  • L’oreal Voluminous mascara in Carbon Black

On the face:

  • BE Prime Time for face
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • First Class blush
  • Original mineral veil
  • Revlon lipstick

What are your go-to sheer colors?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

