Candy Cocktails Collection

I used the Candy Cocktails collection from Bare Escentuals. The kit comes with four mini eye colors: Strawberry Daiquiri, Mojito, Kir Royale, and Long Island Iced Tea. I only used three of the colors today, leaving out the Long Island Iced Tea. I think Mojito is my new favorite green! It went on as a really smooth light green but is still bright enough to give my eyes that great pop of color.

  • Strawberry Daiquiri – Icy pink shimmer
  • Mojito – Icy clover
  • Kir Royale – Deep plum
  • Bravado – Brick Rose
  • Lollipop – Sheer Lilac gloss

Strawberry Daiquiri, Kir Royale, Mojito

Strawberry Daiquiri, Kir Royale, Mojito

To get the look, I primed and prepped my face. I buffed Strawberry Daiquiri from my crease up to the brow. Mojito went on the lid from lashes to crease. Kir Royale was swept into the crease and under the lower lashes, and I also wetlined the upper lashes with it. I finished up with L’oreal Voluminous mascara in Carbon Black, gave my cheeks some soft color with Pearl Blossom blush. I went with a stronger lipcolor, using BE Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Bravado, with a layer of BE 100% Natural lipgloss in Lollipop over it for shine and to tone down the brick color of the Bravado.

On the eyes:

  • BE Prime Time Eyelid Primer
  • Strawberry Daiquiri buffed from crease up to brow
  • Mojito patted generously on lid, from lashes to crease
  • Kir Royale swept into crease
  • Kir Royale wetlined on upper lashes and smudged into lower lashes
  • L’oreal Voluminous mascara in Carbon Black

On the face:

  • BE Prime Time Brightening Primer
  • BE Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Pearl Blossom Blush
  • BE Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Bravado
  • BE 100% Natural lipgloss in Lollipop

How would you wear these four colors together?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

3 Responses to Candy Cocktails Collection

  1. Jeannie says:

    this looks great! I will have to try this combo out as I have this collection, thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Essy says:

    I was happy with how it turned out, too, Jeannie! I can’t wait to switch up the colors next time and see what turns out.

  3. Jenny Ross says:

    Thank you for sending this link to me, your eyes look amazing & it was nice to see these colors on someone to help me make my decision on whether to buy the Candy Cocktail kit. 🙂

Leave a Reply

