It took a lot of Strength to eat that Honeydew covered in Moss

.

Honeydew, Moss, Buxom Leatherette

I couldn’t wait any longer to wear my BE Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Strength again. It’s such a great red color, and I love the drama of it. I wanted to keep my eyecolor fairly neutral with such a strong lip, but I still wanted dramatic lashes. I think it’s a great look for evening, but I didn’t get any strange looks wearing it around town during the day, either. None that I noticed anyway! I used Honeydew and Moss as eyecolors, and added Buxom Leatherette lashliner for drama.

Honeydew, Moss, Buxom Leatherette

Honeydew, Moss, Buxom Leatherette

  • Honeydew -Aqua Pearl sheen
  • Moss -Deep forest brown sheen
  • Strength – True Red

I started this look by prepping and priming my face and eyes with my usual routine. Honeydew is a very sheer, light color, so I foiled it on my lid from lashes into and above the crease. Honeydew seemed like it was foiling really well at first, but as soon as I started to apply Moss into the crease, Honeydew was rubbing off at each stroke of the brush. I had to refoil in places that rubbed off after I was finished applying Moss in the crease. I buffed Honeydew (dry) lightly on the browbone up to the brow. For liner, I smudged a little Moss under the lower lashes, and then applied a thick line of Buxom Leatherette along the top lashes and the outer 1/3 of the lower lashes. To finish it up, I used L’oreal Voluminous mascara in Carbon Black. I only wanted a little color on my cheeks, so I used Pearl Blossom just on the apples.

On the eyes:

On the face:

Strength really is “Pretty Amazing.” Below are shots I took right after I applied it, and another nearly six hours later. I didn’t touch up the color at all, and I had some coffee and a meal during this time. While obviously the color and shine has faded, there is still significant color left. I’m so impressed.

BE Pretty Amazing Strength - 10:30am

BE Pretty Amazing Strength - 4:00pm

So, tell me… what are your Pretty Amazing faves?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

6 Responses to It took a lot of Strength to eat that Honeydew covered in Moss

  1. Love your tips on how to wear BE makeup. I am also a BE addict! Your very pretty also! I am going to try some of your looks too!

  2. Dana Smith says:

    I just love looking at your face after t is madeup up. Your a great makeup artist , I think! Love your tips and your how you do your makeup. I also am a BE addict.

  3. Tuesday says:

    I am loving this look! The lip color is amazing!

  4. Candace says:

    Look forward to your looks everyday…love them!

  5. Essy says:

    Aww, what sweet comments! I love that you all keep coming back. 🙂

  6. Chrissie says:

    I love your looks! I’m a BE addict too, but am no where near as creative. How do you decide what colors to pair together?

Leave a Reply

