Sundays and Thursdays are Cheerful when I eat Sugared Strawberries

Sundays and Thursdays are Cheerful when I eat Sugared Strawberries

I’m feeling a little disjointed with today’s post. I’m out of town, tagging along on a business trip with my husband. We didn’t arrive to our destination (hello, sunny Virginia!) until about 1:30am, so I was groggy and in a hurry putting on my makeup this morning. Then I had to take the pictures in a Starbucks bathroom… yeah, I’m classy like that.  When I tried taking them in the regular shop, I got some strange looks! So the lighting was a bit strange for photos.

Anyway, it’s not the most exciting look, but it is a nice daytime go-to look. I used Sunday and Thursday from the Good Morning Gorgeous collection. I haven’t mastered Thursday yet, and I’ve been avoiding using Sunday because in the pot it looks like such a BORING color…. but it’s FAR from boring! It’s a very pretty neutral that will go with a lot of other accent colors.

Sunday, Vanilla Sugar, Thursday

Sunday, Vanilla Sugar, Thursday

On the eyes:

  • BE Prime Time Eyelid Primer
  • Sunday buffed from lashes to above crease
  • Vanilla Sugar on browbone
  • Thursday buffed into crease
  • Sage Big & Bright eyeliner along upper and lower lashes
  • L’oreal Voluminous mascara in Carbon Black

On the face:

  • BE Prime Time Brightening Primer
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Pearl Blossom blush
  • Aveda lipglaze in Wineberry
  • BE 100% Natural lipgloss in Sugared Strawberry

Aveda Wineberry lipglaze and Sugared Strawberry 100% Natural lipgloss

Don’t forget to subscribe to the email feed so the look of the day is delivered right to your inbox! You never know when there might be a giveaway!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to Sundays and Thursdays are Cheerful when I eat Sugared Strawberries

  1. lisakaye says:

    Really nice! What brushes do you use for your eyeshadow app. The colors are blended so beautifully.

  2. Essy says:

    Thanks, that’s so nice! My favorite brush to use for a quick look like today’s is the Quick Color and Crease brush. I also use the Tapered Shadow brush, and for foiling and the Buxom pups, I like to use the Foil and Fuse brush. For lining, it depends what look I am going for, but my favorite brush to use for lining is the angled liner shadow brush.

Leave a Reply

