Sunset on the Beach

Sunset

So, today my friend and I were talking about what kind of look I should do next. I have this vision of doing a “blue sky with clouds” look but I have to experiment some more with that. So she suggested I try a sunset type of look.  I like how it turned out! I used orange, pink, purple, and a wine color, with a white highlight and sea-blue liner.  Usually the title of the post incorporates names of the colors I used, but there were just too many to come up with a good title today!

The colors used today:

Clockwise from top left: Magical, TLC, Poise, Devotion, Frolic, Tiger Lily

Pretty Amazing Ambition, Buxom Joy

On the eyes:

  • BE Prime Time Brightening Eyelid Primer
  • Tiger Lily foiled on lid from lashes to crease
  • Frolic patted heavily on center of lid
  • Devotion patted on outer 1/3 of lid
  • Magical swept into crease
  • Poise buffed from browbone to brow
  • TLC wetlined on upper and lower lashes
  • FDVM

Sunset

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing Ambition, blotted
  • Buxom lipgloss in Joy (from the Buxom Babes Winter Escapade kit)

Pretty Amazing Ambition, Buxom Joy

On the face:

  • BE Primetime Brightening Primer
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Optimist blush
  • Original Mineral Veil
I had fun creating this look, but it took so long to pick out the right colors! I probably had at least a third of my eyecolors out, trying to decide which colors would work best.  Which colors would you use in a sunset look?
Don’t forget to subscribe for daily emails – you can get the daily look delivered right to your inbox!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to Sunset on the Beach

  1. Pingback: A Butterfly and an Alley Cat are having a Strawberry Daiquiri « BEauty BEginner

Leave a Reply

