A Butterfly and an Alley Cat are having a Strawberry Daiquiri

Continuing with my sky-inspired looks this week, today I’m wishing for SUN! If wishful thinking has any effect on the weather, I hope this look brings the sun to New England tomorrow. You can find my other sky-inspired looks here, and here, and here. I’ve never in my life worn so much yellow on my eye. I never thought I could pull it off with my skin tone. However, I think it actually makes my eyes looking really bright and alive!

I also went with a nude lip, which is pretty unusual for me. I used BE’s Pretty Amazing Free Will. It’s a little shocking putting it on, because your lips will disappear, but then the effect is pretty nice when you stand back and look at the whole picture!

The colors used today:

  • Butterfly
  • Alley Cat
  • True Gold
  • Buxom Golden Retriever
  • Strawberry Daiquiri
  • Buxom Leatherette lashliner
  • Pearl Blossom blush
  • BE Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Free Will
  • Buxom lipgloss in Merry

Clockwise from top left: Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette, Buxom Stay-There Golden Retriever, Alley Cat, Strawberry Daiquiri, True Gold, Butterfly, Turn On

On the eyes:

  • Butterfly all over, from lashes to brow
  • Alley Cat patted heavily on outer 2/3 of lid, from lashes to crease
  • Buxom Golden Retriever patted onto  outer 1/3 of lid, and along lower lashes
  • Strawberry Daiquiri dusted over Golden Retriever (lid only)
  • True Gold swept over entire lid
  • Turn On lightly swept onto inner V
  • Buxom Leatherette Lashliner along upper lashes
  • 2 coats of Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • BE Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Free Will
  • Buxom lipgloss in Merry

Pretty Amazing Free Will, Buxom lipgloss in Merry

Pretty Amazing Free Will, Buxom lipgloss in Merry

On the face:

  • BE Original Prime Time
  • Original foundation in Fairly Light
  • Pearl Blossom blush
  • Original mineral veil

Here’s hoping this sunny look will bring some sun! What colors do you shy away from?

Don’t forget to subscribe so you can get your daily looks delivered to your inbox or Google reader!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to A Butterfly and an Alley Cat are having a Strawberry Daiquiri

  1. Again so very pretty!!! Tell me the truth how long does it take to do that?

  2. Essy says:

    Once I figured out which colors I wanted to use, it probably took me about 25 or 30 minutes to do my whole face. But practice makes perfect! If I’m doing a quick look with one eyecolor (and not taking closeup pictures of it!) it only takes me about ten minutes total (after cleansing and moisturizing).

Leave a Reply

