The French Navy ate Celery under a Blue Moon on a Saturday

Many days, I’ll think about and plan out what the next day’s look will be. Usually I stick to the plan and make small adjustments for what works better. Since nearly all of the looks you see here are unrehearsed, what you see is what you get. Today’s look did not stem from a plan. It came from whatever struck my fancy, as I stood in the hotel bathroom gazing at all the (too many) products I brought with me on this trip. For this trip, I had to pack for a week, and as you can see in the last photo in this post, I overpacked my makeup bag!

The colors used today:

Clockwise, from top: Celery, Blue Moon, Saturday, French Navy

BE Pretty Amazing Free Will, BE 100% Natural lipgloss in Lollipop

On the eyes:

  • BE Original Prime Time Eyelid Primer
  • Celery buffed over eyelid, from lashes to just above crease, also smudged under lower lashes
  • Blue Moon highlighting inner V
  • Saturday highlighting brow and blending out lines (with soft sweep eye brush)
  • French Navy/Blue Moon mixture buffed into crease and outer 1/4 of lid
  • French Navy wetlined upper lashes
  • Buxom mascara

On the lips:

  • BE Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Free Will
  • BE 100% Natural lipgloss in Lollipop

On the face:

  • BE Original Primer
  • Bisque to conceal
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Pearl Blossom blush
  • Original Mineral Veil

Obsessed.

Did you sign up for daily emails yet?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to The French Navy ate Celery under a Blue Moon on a Saturday

  1. Jeannie says:

    These colors are amazing on you! I love the way you put them together, what a great look!

  2. Pingback: Jade had Hope and Courage while picking the Water Lily « BEauty BEginner

Leave a Reply

