I Fearlessly sipped a Kir Royale while wearing my Black Pearls

Today, I wanted a darker look without being overly dramatic. So, I did something I rarely do, which is that I went without eyeliner and went easy on the mascara! The purple shades of the colors didn’t translate well in the photos, as they’re more purple in person. If I were to try a different look with the same colors, I would try it with Cultured Pearl as an all-over color, Black Pearl in the crease, and Kir Royale as a liner. In fact, stay tuned tomorrow and I’ll do just that!  The Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Fearless is a really fantastic neutral pink color for the lips.

The colors used today:

  • Cultured Pearl
  • Black Pearl
  • Kir Royale
  • Miracle Blush
  • Buxom mascara
  • Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Fearless

Clockwise from top: Kir Royale, Black Pearl, Cultured Pearl

Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Fearless

On the eyes:

  • Cultured Pearl buffed from lashes to brow
  • Black Pearl patted onto lid, from lashes to crease
  • Kir Royale buffed into the crease and outer V
  • Buxom mascara

On the lips:

  • BE Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Fearless

Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Fearless

On the face:

  • BE Original Prime Time for Face
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Miracle Blush
  • Original Mineral Veil

Tell me… what do you think of the Pretty Amazing lipcolors?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

3 Responses to I Fearlessly sipped a Kir Royale while wearing my Black Pearls

  1. Lisa says:

    Stunning, love this look. Thanks to you I made the leap and bought a PA yesterday. I got Charisma, ran home, put it on and thought oh no what have I done. Then I remembered you topping with gloss, and wow, what I difference. The colors swatched on my hand vs on my lip were like night and day. Which would you say is a bit more pink? No way I could pull of Ambition lol.

  2. Essy says:

    Lisa, had I known, I would have steered you toward Fearless instead of Charisma. For me, Charisma is kind of goopy and too baby-doll pink, but you can make it work if you don’t put too much on, and definitely top with different glosses/buxoms. Fearless is a really pretty rosy pink with a better texture and better staying power. Ambition is VERY bright pink, and stains the lips better, but definitely needs to be blotted and worn with a gloss. So glad you are leaping into the PA world!

  3. Lisa says:

    Next time I will get Fearless and give it a whirl. Charisma doesn’t even really show as pink on my, can’t even describe it. Strangest thing I have ever seen compared to on my hand. Dani over it made it tolerable, definitely need to do some experimenting.

Leave a Reply

