Mayan Riviera kit

I was all set to wear this look out to dinner for my birthday last night, but a little thing called Mother Nature intervened and sent tornadoes ripping through the state of Massachusetts yesterday. At least the people at the grocery store and the post office got to enjoy this look earlier in the day, and my birthday plans were only set back one night. Tune back in tomorrow to see what makeup I wore for my belated birthday dinner!

Where It’s At: Mayan Riviera is a small kit, but it packs a big punch. The kit comes with the following:

  • 0.05-oz High Shine Eyecolor in Flare, a burnished golden shade
  • 0.14-fl oz 100% Natural Lipgloss in Pink Prosecco, a blushing effervescence
  • 0.012-oz Big & Bright Eyeliner in Ultramarine, a bright cerulean blue

For today’s look, I paired it with Popular for a little crease definition, and Glee radiance on my cheeks, along with Big Tease mascara. After wearing it all day, I had to reapply the Ultramarine liner once, as it melted off after a few hours of wearing it. This happens sometimes with the Big & Bright liners, way more often than it does with Buxom lashliners or wetlining with a liner shadow. It was worth the hassle with such beautiful, bright blue. I wish this kit came with at least one more item – an all-over face color or a half-size mascara would have been great. The Pink Prosecco gloss is very sheen. I like a little more pigment on my lips, so I wore it over a very thin layer of Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Free Will.

From top: Ultramarine B&B eyeliner, High Shine Flare, Popular

Ultramarine B&B eyeliner, High Shine Flare

From top: Flawless application face, Seamless blending, Quick color & crease

Ultramarine, Flare, Popular

100% Natural lipgloss in Pink Prosecco, Pretty Amazing Free Will

On the eyes:

  • BE Original Prime Time Eyelid Primer
  • High Shine Flare (applied with sponge applicator) all over lid, from lashes to just above crease
  • High Shine Flare smudged under lower lashes
  • Popular buffed into crease using  Crease Defining Brush
  • Big & Bright eyeliner in Ultramarine applied along upper and lower lashlines
  • Big Tease mascara (2 coats)

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Free Will
  • 100% Natural lipgloss in Pink Prosecco

On the face:

  • BE Original Prime Time
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Glee radiance on cheeks and nose
  • Original Mineral Veil

Did you sign up for email alerts yet?

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

