Holly held the High Style Rose Quartz with Strength

Simple eyes, dramatic lips. That’s how I rolled today. Neutral colors can be fun to play around with on the eyes, and light colors accenting the browbone and inner eye open up and brighten the eyes. A dramatic red lip can be worn any time of day if you just wear it with confidence!

Clockwise, from top: High Style, Rose Quartz, Spellbound

Full Tapered Shadow, Quick Color & Crease, Eyeliner

Pretty Amazing Strength, Buxom Holly

On the eyes:

  • BE Original Prime Time Eyelid Primer
  • High Style swept all over the lid, from lashes to above crease (using Full Tapered Shadow brush)
  • Spellbound buffed onto browbone and inner V (using Shadow end of Quick Shadow & Crease brush)
  • Rose Quartz  buffed into crease (using Crease end of Quick Shadow & Crease brush)
  • Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette along upper lashes and smudged under lower lashes
  • Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara (1 coat)
  • Buxom mascara (1 coat)

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Strength
  • Buxom lipgloss in Holly

On the face:

  • BE Prime Time Original Primer
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Miracle blush
  • Original Mineral Veil

What’s your favorite dramatic lip color?

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

3 Responses to Holly held the High Style Rose Quartz with Strength

  1. cindy says:

    Sooo pretty!! Don’t think I can pull off the lip (U totally can, tho!!) , but I’m def gonna try this eye look!

  2. Jeannie says:

    First – I LOVE the eyes! Second – Paired with that bold lip looks amazing and it looks so good on you! I am so scared of a bold lip! I will have to try this to get out of my comfort zone.

  3. Essy says:

    Jeannie, this was the first red lippie I ever bought. It’s such a perfect red shade, and so creamy and smooth, and lasts for HOURS! I want to wear it nearly every day but have to give all the colors a chance to shine 🙂

Leave a Reply

