Michelle had Compassion in her Heart on Saturday

After some talk sprang up on the various websites about the BE eyecolor Heart, I realized I hadn’t used it as a main color in a while. I’ve used it to highlight the crease here and there, but it’s such a pretty color, it should be in the spotlight more often. BE describes the color as a “light violet rose glimmer” but I think it has a lot of copper and plum in it, and not a lot of violet.

Clockwise, from top: Saturday, Harmony, Heart

Charbronze Big & Bright liner, High Shine Glisten

PTEP Brightening Opal, Heart, Harmony, Saturday, Charbronze, Glisten

On the eyes:

  • BE Prime Time Eyelid Primer in Brightening Opal
  • Heart patted on from lashes to crease
  • Harmony buffed into crease
  • Saturday buffed into browbone and inner V
  • High Shine Glisten patted onto center of lid
  • Heart smudged under lower lashes
  • Charbronze Big & Bright liner along upper lashes
  • Big Tease mascara

On the lips:

  • Buxom Michelle

On the face:

  • Prime Time Brightening Primer
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Compassion blush
  • Original Mineral Veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

4 Responses to Michelle had Compassion in her Heart on Saturday

  1. Nic says:

    Oh my goodness you look like Baby from Dirty Dancing in this one! So sexy Slopez

  2. cindy says:

    I absolutely love this one!! Heart is one if my absolute favorite colors, and I agree on the color characteristics—that’s prolly y I like it so much. But this look really brings out the green in ur eyes (which I honestly never noticed before!!)
    Beautiful, as usual!!

  3. Essy says:

    At least I know nobody’s putting me in a corner anytime soon! I don’t see it, but that’s one of my all-time favorite movies, so I’ll take it. Now if I could just have her body…

    Cindy, my eyes are definitely hazel, but everyone thinks they’re brown because they’re dark. I love that you noticed the green! 🙂

Leave a Reply

