Love & Happiness kit

 

The new Love & Happiness kit is out from Bare Escentuals. They’re celebrating 35 years with lots of goodies coming out this summer. I wore it today with a little Wicked in the crease for a little added color. Wicked is a fantastic color that is described as a smoky green glimmer, but it has all these lovely undertones of gold and yellow. I can’t wait to see what it looks like foiled.

What comes in the kit:

  • Prime Time Brightening Sunlit Eyelid Primer
  • Queen Phyllis Matte Eyecolor (light matte buttercup) (size: small)
  • Big & Bright Eyeliner in Oz (saturated emerald)
  • Love Radiance All-Over Face Color
  • Best Friend Lip Balm (light raspberry sheer)
  • XOX Charm

Wicked, Queen Phyllis matte, Love Radiance

Best Friend lip balm, Oz Big & Bright liner

Best Friend balm, PTFE Brightening Sunlight, Love Radiance, Queen Phyllis matte, Wicked, Oz liner

On the eyes:

  • Prime Time Brightening Sunlight Eyelid Primer, patted on with fingertip
  • Queen Phyllis matte buffed from lashes to brow
  • Wicked in outer V and crease, smudged under lower lashes
  • Oz liner along upper lashes, and inner rim of lower lashline
  • Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • Best Friend lip balm

On the face:

  • Prime Time Brightening Primer
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Love Radiance on cheeks
  • Prime Time Brightening Eyelid Primer smudged right on the top of the apple of the cheek for a little shimmer
  • Original Mineral Veil

What gives you Love and Happiness in your life?

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

5 Responses to Love & Happiness kit

  1. cindy says:

    Thank u for doing this Sara! I just picked up the kit AND wicked today, but don’t really like how the BA applied it on me—this was just the inspiration I needed lol!!

    • Essy says:

      In what way did she apply it that was different than my application? Isn’t Wicked lovely?

      • cindy says:

        She just kind of brushed the wicked on in sort of a … Vertical rectagle on my eye…didn’t really use any in the actual corner or blend it out at all. No winging out of the oz or any color under the eye at all. My mom commented 1st “wow, that eyeliner is really…prononouced.” then “I like it better when u do your own eyes”
        Lol!!

  2. Looks great! I can’t wait to own this kit. I have been so excited waiting for that Oz pencil to come out and the lip balm looks fun too 🙂 I love how you paired it with Wicked, great idea.

  3. Michelle P. says:

    I love this! I’m so glad I tried it the other day!

Leave a Reply

