High Shine series: Rose Gold

Day three of our High Shine series brings us to Rose Gold. This is a very warm, rosy bronze that looks great in a high shine. This is a much more wearable look than yesterday’s dramatic Frost look!  I defined the crease with one of my favorite purples, Kir Royale, and highlighted the center of the lid with a light pink shimmer, Starfish.

Starfish, Kir Royale, HS Rose Gold, Retro

Buxom Isabella

On the eyes:

  • PTEP Brightening Sunlight
  • High Shine Rose Gold patted from lashes to just above crease, using sponge applicator
  • Kir Royale buffed into crease and outer v, smudged under lower lashes
  • Starfish patted onto center of lid, swept onto brow to highlight and blend out lines
  • Retro wetlining upper and lower lashes, then smudged
  • Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara

On the lips:

  • Isabella Buxom

On the face:

  • Original Prime Time
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Vintage Peach blush
  • Healthy Radiance to contour
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

4 Responses to High Shine series: Rose Gold

  1. Beth Ryan says:

    Wow…that’s so pretty! Makes your eyes look really green.

  2. Wow!!!!!!!!! This is so gorgeous and elegant on you!!!!!!!!!!!! I absolutely love the entire look. I need to copy you 🙂

    Vintage Peach is my all time fav blush…. SO beautiful!

  3. Chrissie says:

    I just got HS Rose Gold and will definitely try this look. I don’t have starfish, so I’ll need to find a sub.
    I think you might have to change the name of your blog – you do AMAZING looks!!!

  4. Jeannie says:

    This is just gorgeous! Now I will have to buy rose gold and try this look out! I love it and it’s perfect for spring into summer!

Leave a Reply

