Kit picked an Azure Water Lily in 2000

I struggled with these colors today. Working with a couple of requested colors, of which I was able to get samples from my BE boutique, I worked with two eyecolors I’ve never used before – 2000 and Azure. Both are pretty colors – 2000 seems to be all sparkle, which is why I found it hard to work with. I love sparkle, but it’s easier if the eyecolor has more substance than just the sparkle. Azure is a really pretty ocean blue.

I used Water Lily, a light lavender color, to blend out the lines, and k.i.t. as a crease color. To finish up, I used the Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Confidence, which is a really great raspberry color.

Clockwise from left: k.i.t., 2000, Water Lily, Azure

Contour brush, Foil & Fuse brush

Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Confidence

On the eyes:

  • PTEP Brightening Opal
  • Benefit High Brow highlighting pencil in brow arch
  • 2000 foiled (I do not recommend foiling this eyecolor) along inner 1/2 of lid from lashes to crease, using the Foil & Fuse brush
  • Azure foiled on outer 1/2 of lid from lashes into crease, using the Foil & Fuse brush
  • Water lily along browbone to blend out lines, also blending out line between 2000 and Azure on the lid, using Contour brush
  • k.i.t. lightly in crease, using Contour brush
  • Stone Big & Bright eyeliner tightlined on upper lashline, outer 1/3 of lower lashes
  • FDVM

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Confidence

On the face:

  • Retro liner shadow to fill in brows
  • Prime Time Brightening primer
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • MAC concealer in NW20
  • Glee Radiance on apples of cheeks
  • Healthy Radiance to contour cheeks (in the “3” shape)
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

