The Girlfriend Collection (with some adjustments)

I talked to my Mom this morning, and she thinks I should smile more for the pictures. So, Mom, I’m giving you a nice big smile at the end of this post!

Today I used the Bare Escentuals Girlfriend Collection kit. It comes with the following:

  • SPF 25 Mineral Veil finishing powder
  • B.F.F. Eyecolor
  • K.I.T. Eyecolor
  • Big & Bright Eyeliner in Sage
  • T.T.Y.L Blush
  • Mini Leslie Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Polish
  • Double Ended Eye and Face Brush.

I changed it up a bit and used the Love Radiance all-over face color instead of the T.T.Y.L. blush, and Tonya buxom lipgloss instead of Leslie. The reason I made those changes is because I thought the whole look was a bit on the cool side for me, and I wanted to warm it up. I used Love radiance as a brow highlight (or lowlight?) and that really warmed up the whole look!

Top: Love Radiance, Sage eyeliner. Bottom: bff, k.i.t.

Crease Defining, Pencil brush, Full Tapered Shadow

Tonya Buxom lipgloss

On the eyes:

  • Prime Time Eyelid Primer in Brightening Opal, applied with fingertip
  • BFF patted all over lid from lashes to just above crease, using Full Tapered Shadow brush
  • KIT buffed into outer 1/3 of lid and into crease
  • KIT swept under inner lower lashes using pencil brush
  • BFF swept under outer lower lashes using pencil brush
  • Love Radiance blended from browbone to brow and on inner eyelid (from end of brow to tear duct) using full tapered shadow brush
  • Sage eyeliner applied along upper lashes, and on waterline of lower lashes
  • Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • Buxom lipgloss in Tonya

On the face:

(in this order)

  • MAC concealer in NW20 under eyes and on red spots, blended with clean fingers
  • Prime Time Brightening Primer
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Love Radiance on cheeks, nose and sides of forehead
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to The Girlfriend Collection (with some adjustments)

  1. mom says:

    Nice smile

Leave a Reply

