A Pug named Lily chased the Terrier

The Buxom Stay-There eyecolors, affectionately known as the “Buxom Pups,” are some of my favorite products ever. I mean, EVER. They are a spongey, creamy eyeshadow that really do stay in place all day. They come in 18 different colors – some are very vibrant, and some are soft and subtle. I’ve done a few looks with them here on Beauty Beginner already, and can’t speak of them highly enough. I always make sure to use a primer (today I used PTEP Brightening Opal), and with just two colors, you can create an unforgettable and/or work-ready makeup look.

I’m also featuring for the first time the Benefit High Brow pencil. This thing is a $20 eye lift. I swiped on a bit under the arch of both brows, a little along the bridge of my nose, and in my Cupid’s Bow above my lip, and then smudged it in with my finger. I am so impressed with how easily this pencil works to lighten and brighten areas that you may want to highlight.

Buxom Terrier, Buxom Pug, Benefit High Brow pencil, Quickie Shadow brush

Buxom April, Lorac Multiplex lipgloss in Cliche

On the eyes:

  • PTEP Brightening Opal, applied with fingertip
  • Benefit High Brow applied under brow and inner corner by the bridge of the nose
  • Buxom Terrier patted from lashes to crease on inner 2/3 of lid, using Quickie Shadow brush
  • Buxom Pug patted from lashes to crease on outer 2/3 of lid, using Quickie Shadow brush
  • Blended together in crease
  • Big & Bright eyeliner in Stone
  • FDVM

On the lips:

  • Shell lipliner
  • Buxom Lily
  • Lorac Multiplex lipgloss in Cliche

On the face:

  • Prime Time Brightening Primer
  • MAC Select Moisturecover in NW20
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Miracle blush
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to A Pug named Lily chased the Terrier

  1. cindy says:

    Super pretty!

Leave a Reply

