The First Class Wild Beauty was Fearless when it came to Drama

If you have the BE eyecolor in Drama, then you most likely love it. Have you ever foiled it? I never had until today, and WOW! This already gorgeous taupey brown shimmer packs a big punch of golden brown color. It’s a great color to try foiled. I softened it with another medium brown color, Wild Beauty, just to blend out the harsh edges that foiling sometimes creates.

I also tried a new experiment with my gel liner today – I wanted a dramatic liner look without weighing down my whole eye. I think when the whole eye is lined with a dark color, it looks pretty but can distract from the eyeshadow and sometimes even makes the eyes look smaller. So today, based loosely on a video I saw on Makeup Geek, I only lined the outer half of both upper and lower lashes. You can see I went crazy with winging it out on the side, but hey… I was in the mood to experiment!

Clockwise from top left: Wild Beauty, Honeydew, Drama

Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Fearless

On the eyes:

  • PTEP Brightening Primer, patted all over lid with finger
  • Drama foiled from lashes to crease using Contour brush
  • Wild Beauty buffed along edges of Drama to soften edges, using Quick Color & Crease brush
  • Honeydew highlighting inner eye and under brow
  • Buxom Lashliner in Suede applied along outer 1/2 of upper and lower lashes, using full-edged liner brush
  • Buxom mascara

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Fearless

On the face:

  • Prime Time Brightening Primer
  • MAC concealer in NW20
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • First Class blush on outer cheeks
  • Original mineral veil

(yes, I know my eyeliner looks weird in this photo. I think it’s just a weird angle.)

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

