The Bull Dog named Iris showed her Strength in her 5″ Stilettos

This is a look that packs a big punch, but is still pretty easy to accomplish. The main star of the show today is the Buxom Smoky Eye Stick in 5″ Stilettos.  I added some pink (Terrier) and some bold blue (Bull Dog) for an extra punch of color, and finished it off with a bold lip (bright red cooled down with an iridescent lipgloss).

Just like yesterday, I had some staying issues with the Smoky Eye stick and some creasing issues with the two shadows. The eye primer that I used today is Kat VonD’s eye primer in Smoke. I think I’m about ready to give up on this product. It’s a great smoke colored primer, seems to set quickly, but I think it might be a primer that’s better worn alone. Whenever I wear this primer with a color over it, I have a tough time with application as well as staying power. Bare Escentuals is coming out with a new line of shadow primers, and I’ll be interested to try those out. For now, though, I’m happy to stick with BE’s original primer.

Bull Dog, Terrier, Smoky Eye Stick in 5" Stilettos

Foil & Fuse brush, Crease Defining brush

Buxom Iris, Pretty Amazing Strength

On the eyes:

  • Kat VonD eye primer in Smoke, applied with fingertip all over eyelid from lashes to crease
  • Buxom Smokey Eye Stick in 5″ Stilettos applied in a thick line along lashes, and on the outer 1/2 of lower lashes
  • Terrier patted on inner 2/3 of lid using Foil & Fuse brush
  • Bull Dog patted onto outer 1/2 of lid using Foil & Fuse brush
  • Benefit High Brow highlighting pencil blended under brow
  • Crease Defining brush used to blend eyelid colors slightly
  • Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara (2 coats)

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Strength, blotted
  • Buxom Iris

On the face:

  • MAC concealer
  • Prime Time Brightening primer
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Pink Petal blush
  • (Oops, I forgot my mineral veil!)

(Do you like the lipstick on my teeth? Classy!)

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

