Face Fashion: Pretty Wild

There’s a new kit in town! The Bare Escentuals Face Fashion: Pretty Wild kit comes with the following:

  • NEW Violetta Eyecolor (faded lilac) (size: petite)
  • NEW Greenhouse Eyecolor (earthy green) (size: petite)
  • NEW Floret Blush (pink bloom shimmer) (size: small)
  • NEW Mini Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara in Blue Black
  • NEW Mini Pretty Amazing Lipcolor in Vivacious (wild rose)

I think the kit is really pretty. The eyecolors are matte and the blush is a shimmer. If you read this blog regularly, then you know I love my Pretty Amazings, and this mini Vivacious fits right in with my collection. The FDVM comes in Blue Black, and this might actually be my favorite part of the kit. When I took the mascara wand out, the mascara looks like it will be pretty blue, which I was concerned about – I love colorful eyes, but am not a big fan of colored mascaras. However, after I applied it (mind you, to my already pretty dark lashes), it doesn’t look that blue at all. I think the blue hue kind of intensifies the black and made my lashes really dark and pretty, while still being perfectly defined.

I think the only problem I have with the kit is its name! It’s definitely a pretty kit, but far from wild.

Greenhouse, Violetta, Ulta Extreme Wear gel liner in Strut

Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Vivacious

On the eyes:

  • Original Prime Time Eyelid Primer
  • Violetta buffed all over lid from lashes to browbone, concentrating on lower lid (near lashes)
  • Greenhouse buffed into crease and outer corner
  • Ulta Extreme Wear gel liner in Strut along upper lashes and smudged under outer 1/2 of lower lashes
  • FDVM in blue-black (2 coats)

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Vivacious

On the face:

  • Original Prime Time
  • Benefit Erase Paste
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Floret blush
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to Face Fashion: Pretty Wild

  1. Mariella says:

    Wow this look really makes your eyes pop! BEautiful work!

  2. Roz says:

    Greenhouse was made for you!! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

