I Wish collection

The “I Wish” collection was available on QVC a while back, and since then, the bronzey-purpley color Lucky Penny has been one hot commodity. It recently became available again on the Bare Escentuals website, available here.  These colors are fantastic. Dandelion is my favorite from the collection, though it was the one I was least excited about. Shooting Star is a bright teal blue with lots of greenish glimmer, and Lucky Penny is a bronze purple. With all the hype over Lucky Penny, I was excited to try this one out, but I think my expectations were too high. It’s still a nice color, great for the crease or as a liner.

I think this kit can be copied fairly closely by using Nice Pear (Dandelion), Ell-if-I-know (Shooting Star), and 1990s (Lucky Penny). Ell-if-I-know and Shooting Star are very similar colors, but with slightly different textures.

On the eyes:

  • Prime Time Eyelid Primer
  • Dandelion patted onto lid from lashes to crease, using Full Tapered Shadow brush
  • Shooting Star patted onto outer 1/2 of lid from lashes into crease, using Full Tapered Shadow brush
  • Lucky Penny buffed into crease, and outer 1/2 of lower lashes
  • Dandelion swept just above Lucky Penny,  and inner 1/2 of lower lashes
  • Ulta Extreme Wear gel liner in Ink applied using Full Edged liner brush, on upper lashes only
  • FDVM in blue-black

On the lips:

  • Buxom Denise

On the face:

  • Prime Time Brightening Primer
  • Benefit Erase Paste to conceal
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Floret blush
  • Original mineral veil

Stay tuned tomorrow – I’ll attempt another look using this kit!

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to I Wish collection

  1. cindy says:

    M&m eyes again!! This is gorgeous on u ! I got the kit just for the lucky Penney. I sold the other two cuz I didn’t think they’d look good on me!! Can u do a look w/ lucky penney as the primary color?

    • Essy says:

      Yep, I was planning on that look. Tomorrow’s post is already done, with Dandelion as the main color and Lucky Penny in the crease. Lucky Penny will be the focus color on Friday’s post!

Leave a Reply

