I Wish collection, #3

This is the final of three looks using the Bare Escentuals I Wish collection, and today the focus color is Lucky Penny. I had fun with this look! Lucky Penny is such a strange, interesting color that seems to change with the light – sometimes more brown, sometimes it’s more purple. I’m looking forward to trying it with other colors outside of this collection.

This is a bit dramatic, of course, for my one venture outside the house today at the library, but I think it’s a great look for going out to dinner or drinks.

Shooting Star, Dandelion, Lucky Penny

Ecotools eyeshadow brush, Crease Defining, Soft Focus, Pencil

Natural lipliner, Buxom Julie

On the eyes:

  • Prime Time Eye Primer in Brightening Sunlight
  • Lucky Penny patted all over lid, from lashes to crease, using Ecotools shadow brush
  • Dandelion buffed into crease and inner V using Crease Defining brush
  • Shooting Star on outer V using Pencil brush, then blended using Soft Focus brush
  • Buxom eyeliner in Black Jasper on upper lashline, and both waterlines
  • FDVM and Buxom mascara

On the lips:

  • BE lipliner in Natural
  • Buxom Julie

On the face:

  • Prime Time Brightening Primer
  • Benefit Erase Paste to conceal
  • Original foundation in Fairly medium
  • Floret blush
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to I Wish collection, #3

  1. Diane says:

    I swear….I look at the 3 colors in this kit & they don’t look like they’d work together at all but you put together 3 different looks and they are all great! I love, love that you do this! I’ve put together colors I never ever would have and they’ve turned out so pretty. I swear you make me want to buy every eyeshadow they make lol!

  2. Cheryl Mayer says:

    Another gorgeous look on you! I just hope I can re-create as well. Thanks so much for all these looks!

Leave a Reply

