Treasured Terri gave her BFF Gigi a Lollipop

This was a look that was so pretty in person, it almost hurt to wash it off. I’m still exploring the Women of BE collection, and today I focused on Gigi (bluish purple) and Treasured Terri (light forest green). Treasured Terri really doesn’t show up in the pictures, but I lightly patted her onto the outer 1/2 of the lid and it added just the right amount of a contrast color to really bring the whole eye together.

I also tried a slightly different way of contouring my crease today. I buffed Wearable Brown Medium into the whole crease – not for the color, but to add dimension – and then added the crease color over it. I think it made a difference and gave my eye more definition.

This is absolutely a look I’ll be wearing again!

Clockwise from top: Wearable Brown Medium, Gigi, BFF, Treasured Terri

Crease Defining, Quick Shadow, Full Edged Liner, Eye Defining brushes

Best Friend lip balm, Lollipop 100% Natural lipgloss

On the eye:

  • Prime Time Eye Primer in Brightening Opal
  • BFF patted all over lid with Quick Shadow brush, from lashes to crease
  • Wearable Brown Medium buffed into crease using Crease Defining brush
  • Gigi swept into crease and outer corner using Precision Eye Defining brush
  • Treasured Terri patted lightly onto outer 1/2 of lid using Quick Shadow brush (I wish it showed up in the picture!!)
  • Ulta Extreme Wear gel liner in Dublin applied along upper lashes and tightlined, then smudged under lower lashes
  • Buxom mascara (2 coats)

On the lips:

  • Best Friend lip balm
  • 100% Natural lipgloss in Lollipop

On the face:

  • Prime Time Brightening Primer
  • Benefit Erase Paste to conceal
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • First Class blush
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to Treasured Terri gave her BFF Gigi a Lollipop

  1. cindy says:

    So, so pretty!! I wish u’d started doing this blog before I sold off all those cora that I thought I “couldn’t” wear!!!

  2. Lisa says:

    Looks AMAZING!!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

