Radiant Rebecca met Starlet Karen and found it Surreal

This is an eye look better suited for fall, and not really the best colors on me, but still a nice neutral combination. I used Starlet Karen, which is a pretty matte beige, close to the color of my skin. I added Radiant Rebecca to the outer 1/2 of the lid and crease. This is a much oranger color on my skin than I anticipated, so I added a pretty medium brown glimmer, Surreal, to even it out in the crease. A light dusting of True Gold sparkled the whole look up a bit, and then I swept a bit of Vintage Peach blush onto the browbone and blended it down into the other colors.

Clockwise from left: Starlet Karen, Radiant Rebecca, True Gold, Surreal

Bronze eyeliner, Quick Shadow, Precision eye, Crease Defining

Vintage Peach blush, Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Savvy

On the eyes:

  • Original Prime Time eye primer
  • Starlet Karen patted all over lid from lashes to crease, using Quick Shadow brush
  • Radiant Rebecca patted onto outer 1/2 of lid and into crease, using Quick Shadow brush
  • Radiant Rebecca applied under lower lashes with pencil end of the Precision eye brush
  • Surreal buffed into crease using Crease Defining brush
  • True Gold light swept over entire lid
  • Big & Bright eyeliner in Bronze applied along upper lashes and in lower waterline
  • FDVM

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Savvy

On the face:

  • Prime Time Brightening primer
  • Benefit Erase Paste to conceal
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Retro shadow to fill in brows
  • Vintage Peach blush
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

