Girlfriends Tina and Margo love Soul food

This look is really soft and pretty, and perfect for an afternoon out with my sister-in-law! We went out for a nice lunch and then spent a couple of hours taking our sweet time at Sephora. I love spending as much time as I want to at that store, browsing and sampling and oohing and ahhing!

Today I used Girlfriend Margo and Girlfriend Tina, which complement each other nicely. I also used my new trick with Wearable Brown Medium eyeshadow to contour the eye under the browbone before adding color. I really like this technique for adding a little more dimension to the eye.

Clockwise from top: Girlfriend Margo, Girlfriend Tina, Wearable Brown Medium, Soul

Precision Eye, Quick Shadow & Crease

Pretty Amazing Fearless, Buxom Tonya

On the eyes:

  • Original Prime Time eye primer
  • Soul patted all over lid from lashes to brow, using Quick Shadow & Crease brush
  • Wearable Brown Medium buffed lightly under browbone using Crease Defining Brush
  • Girlfriend Margo patted onto lid, from lashes to crease using Quick Shadow & Crease brush
  • Girlfriend Tina buffed into outer crease and under lower lashes using Quick Shadow & Crease brush
  • Big & Bright eyeliner in Stone along upper lashes and smudged under outer 1/2 of lower lashes
  • Buxom mascara

   

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing Fearless
  • Buxom Tonya

On the face:

  • Original Prime Time
  • Erase Paste to conceal
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Floret blush
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

4 Responses to Girlfriends Tina and Margo love Soul food

  1. pendatious says:

    I love this whole looks. Finally nothing bright n bold,
    soft yet focused. Love it.

  2. Essy says:

    Glad you like this one. I did too. I get a lot of requests for dark looks, bright looks, bold looks, colorful looks. But it’s nice to know the soft looks are appreciated too and I’ll keep that in mind to do more of these.

  3. cindy says:

    Uber pretty!! Loving the side-profile pix, too! What did u line with?

    • Essy says:

      Oh Cindy, good thing you’re looking out for me. I forgot to finish writing the post before I published it!! I fixed it. 🙂 I like the side views too!

Leave a Reply

