The Magical Mayan Riviera

My dear husband and I went to Cape Cod for the afternoon for a little beach time on an absolutely gorgeous day this weekend. I still wanted to do  my makeup but wanted to keep it fresh, light, and summery. I used the Where It’s At: Mayan Riviera kit with a little Magical in the crease for some dimension.  The Ultramarine Big & Bright eyeliner is a tough one for me – it’s such  a stunning blue color, but wears off in a few hours, which is really too bad since it’s a color I’d wear more often if it had longer durability.

Magical, Ultramarine Big & Bright liner, Nude Beach, High Shine Flare

Buxom Julie

On the eyes:

  • Brightening Prime Time eye primer
  • High Shine Fare applied to the lid from lashes to crease, using sponge applicator
  • Magical buffed into crease and under lower lashes using Crease Defining brush
  • Nude Beach swept lightly on inner corner of lid and under brow using Crease Defining brush
  • Ultramarine B&B liner along upper lashline only
  • FDVM in black

On the lips:

  • Buxom Julie

On the face:

  • Brightening Prime Time
  • Fairly Medium foundation
  • Pink Petal blush
  • A Little Sun to contour
  • Tinted mineral veil (my new favorite!)

Bonus picture!  This is me loving the heck out of my beach time!

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

4 Responses to The Magical Mayan Riviera

  1. Beautiful! I did a beachy look today too 🙂 Similar look.. different products. Will have to post it later.

    You look gorgeous girl!

  2. cindy says:

    This is so pretty on u! Did u actually get some sun? Or is it the TMV? Whatever it is, ur already perfect complexion looks even prettier today! Luv the beach pic, too!

    • Essy says:

      I love that beach pic, too. 🙂 I used TMV earlier that day (for the first time ever if you can believe it). By the time the beach pic was taken, I’d definitely gotten some sun! I love it when my freckles come out.

Leave a Reply

