Rosie was Vivid in her Sundress on the Nude Beach

So I totally stole (borrowed?) this look from a very talented woman on Mineral Madness. I took one look at her picture using this color theme and knew I had to recreate it ASAP. And I did… the very next morning, for my day at the mall with my bestie! See the end of this post for a cute picture of my bff Sugarmuffin and me. We had an awesome day, picking up some goodies at Sephora (hello, Tarte True Blood palette!!) and at my favorite MAC counter at Nordstrom’s.

Clockwise from left: Sundress, Magical, Nude Beach, Vivid

Full Edged Liner, Crease Defining, Precision Eye, Full Tapered Shadow

Pretty Amazing Ambition, Buxom Rosie

On the eyes:

  • Original Prime Time eye primer
  • Sundress patted onto lid from lashes to crease, using Full Tapered Shadow brush
  • Vivid buffed into outer crease and outer V using Precision Eye Defining brush
  • Magical patted gently onto outer 1/2 of lid and under lower lashes using Full Tapered Shadow brush, then blended everything with blending brush
  • Nude Beach on browbone, blended down to Vivid, and on inner corner of lid
  • Ulta Extreme Wear gel liner in Strut along upper lashes
  • FDVM in black
  • Buxom mascara

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing Ambition, blotted
  • Buxom Rosie

On the face:

  • Brightening Prime Time
  • Benefit Erase Paste to conceal
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Pink Petal blush
  • A Little Sun to contour
  • Tinted mineral veil

After 17 years as BFFs, we know how to make the most of a shopping day!

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

3 Responses to Rosie was Vivid in her Sundress on the Nude Beach

  1. Diana Thompson says:

    OMG, you two are the cutest!!

  2. cindy says:

    SO uber fresh n pretty! Love it! Ur so lucky to have a bestlie like that to go into Sephora w/ u!! (I don’t think I could get my -female- partner to go in there! Lol)

    • Essy says:

      Oh dear, I’ll go with you ANYTIME. 🙂 Yes, I’m lucky, but he has his limits. If he can tell I’m gonna be a while, he’ll hop over to some man stores for a while, so I can happily play away!

Leave a Reply

