Smoky Eye Series: Purples

I loved this look a lot. It really brought out the green in my hazel eyes. I’ve liked doing this smoky eye series quite a bit. First of all, I got to have dark and dramatic eyes for quite a few days. But more importantly, I found it easier to achieve the desired “smoky” look each time I practiced. So for all you “I want to but I can’t” naysayers, I say try it. Then try it again, and again. Each time will get easier, I promise.

Clockwise from top: Lilac Vibe, Berry Flambe, Flamenco

Buxom Smoky Eye stick in 5" Stilettos, Contour & Define brush, Full Edged Liner

Buxom Denise

On the eyes:

  • Original Prime Time eye primer
  • Buxom Smoky Eye stick in 5″ Stilettos in a thick line along upper lashes
  • Berry Flambe patted onto lid from lashes to crease (but not into crease), using Contour end of Contour & Define brush
  • Flamenco swept into crease and blended down using Contour & Define brush
  • Lilac Vibe on inner corner and swept up along browbone and under brow
  • Wetlined with Berry Flambe along upper lashes, using Full Edged liner
  • Smudged both Flamenco and Berry Flambe under lower lashes, and waterlines
  • 2 coats FDVM in Blue-Black

 

On the lips:

  • Buxom Denise

On the face:

  • Brightening Prime Time
  • Benefit Erase Paste to conceal
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • MAC Mineralize blush in Feeling Flushed
  • Original mineral veil

Don’t forget to enter the giveaway for a free Make Up For Ever goodie bag!  Drawing ends 7/28/2011.

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

4 Responses to Smoky Eye Series: Purples

  1. Michelle P. says:

    You rock!

  2. cindy says:

    Hot!

Leave a Reply

