Smoky Eye Series: Greens

Today’s smoky eye is featuring greens. I kind of just chose the green shades at random, looking for a dark, medium, and light shade. Interestingly, all this green on my eyes really brings out the brown in my hazel eyes. For tips on how to create a smoky eye, see this post.

This is definitely my least favorite of the smoky eye series. I’m sure that the random colors I chose had something to do with it, so I may attempt another green smoky eye at some point to redeem myself!

On a side note, I rarely wear the BE 100% Natural lipglosses by themselves because I’m just not a huge fan of the slippery texture…. and you know I love my Pretty Amazing lipcolors like there’s no tomorrow! But Lollipop is probably my favorite of the ones that I have.

Clockwise from left: Sublime, Bamboo, Refresh, Ulta Extreme Wear gel liner in Dublin

Contour Shadow, Full Edged Liner, Ecotools Shadow brush

100% Natural lipgloss in Lollipop

On the eyes:

  • Original Prime Time eye primer
  • Ulta Extreme Wear gel liner in Dublin applied in a thick line along upper lashes and smudged under lower lashes using Full Edged liner brush
  • Sublime patted heavily on lid from lashes to crease using Contour Brush
  • Bamboo swept into crease using  Ecotools brush, then blended well
  • Refresh swept onto browbone and inner eye using Ecotools brush, then blended well
  • FDVM in Blue-Black (2 coats)

On the lips:

  • 100% Natural lipgloss in Lollipop

On the face:

  • Prime Time Brightening
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Pink Petal blush
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to Smoky Eye Series: Greens

  1. Diana Thompson says:

    Wow, it does make your eye color look totally different but I still think it looks fabulous on you! 🙂

    Diana

Leave a Reply

