MAC Double Feature 7 (Fuschia & Charcoal)

So I saw this MAC shadow duo the other day. The bright fuschia color immediately caught my eye. I don’t have anything like it and knew I had to have it. I have a handful of MAC loose pigment shadows and paint pots, but this was my first pressed powder experience from MAC. The colors were beautiful and layered easily – I packed on about three layers of the fuschia color – but didn’t apply as easily as loose powders in my opinion. However, they were much less messy!

My skin is looking a little rough today in real life. I went to bed last night after washing my face, but I forgot to moisturize. Plus, between the heat and my not-so-good water intake, my skin is taking a beating this week. More water, more water, and moisturize! That’ll be my mantra.

BE Soul, MAC Double Feature 7

Precision Eye Defining brush

Pretty Amazing Ambition, Buxom Michelle

On the eyes:

  • BE Prime Time Eye Primer in Brightening Opal
  • Double Feature 7 Fuschia (they don’t have color names for the individual colors, bummer!) applied in layers to pack on color from lashes to crease
  • Double Feature 7 Charcoal applied in outer V, crease, and under lower lashes
  • BE Soul swept under brow and blended down to soften Charcoal lines
  • Buxom liner in Black Jasper along upper lashes, and both water lines
  • 2 coats FDVM in blue-black

  

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing Ambition
  • Buxom Michelle

On the face:

  • BE Prime Time
  • Benefit Erase Paste
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • MAC Mineralize blush in Feeling Flush
  • Healthy Radiance to contour a bit under cheekbones
  • Original Mineral Veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

