The Demure lady from Pacific Heights wore Shantung

In person, this look is SO soft and feminine, and I felt happy using these colors after a series of harsher, bolder looks. If I were to change this look at all, it would be to use Plum eyeliner instead of the Stone color that I used, to make it even softer.  I used three coats of Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara, but only because my little mini tube of it that I’m using is starting to dry up. I actually like the effect of it – because just a little product is applied for each coat, it really held the integrity of my lashes without any clumping. I felt like I had soft, luscious lashes today without being overly dark or dramatic (like I’ve been known to do once or twice…).

Demure, Pacific Heights, Shantung

Ecotools brush, Precision Eye brush

BE 100% Natural lipgloss in Fruit Smoothie, Jordana lipliner in Baby Berry

On the eyes:

  • Prime Time Eye Primer in Brightening Opal
  • Demure buffed over entire lid, from lashes to brow, using Ecotools brush, concentrating on lower lid
  • Pacific Heights buffed gently into and above crease and outer lid for definition, using Ecotools brush
  • Shantung applied using Precision Eye brush along outer V and into crease, and under lower lashes, then blended well
  • Stone Big & Bright eyeliner applied to upper lashline and outer 1/3 of lower lashline, then smudged/blended out with smudging sponge
  • More Demure patted over the eyeliner to soften it
  • 3 coats FDVM in black

  

On the lips:

  • Jordana lipliner in Baby Berry (on sale at Walgreen’s right now!)
  • BE 100% Natural ligloss in Fruit Smoothie

On the face:

  • Original Prime Time
  • Benefit Erase Paste
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Pink Petal blush
  • Pure Radiance AOFC on apples of cheeks
  • (pictures taken before mineral veil was applied but added later)

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to The Demure lady from Pacific Heights wore Shantung

  1. cindy says:

    …ethereal!!! Yet another to copy lol. Lashes really do look amazing, very soft yet defined. Love it!

Leave a Reply

