A Mermaid saw her reflection again and again

This is how I feel about this look: meh. I used Mermaid for the first time today. I’ve had it for months but have never even broken the seal  on it until now. I have to play around with it some more.  I made two mistakes with this look: I should have used original eye primer instead of Urban Nature, and I should have incorporated other colors. When I first swatched it, a thought popped into my head… why not try a complete look with only one shadow? So, I tried it. It’s not bad. It’s not great. It’s just meh.

Mermaid, Nude Beach

Pencil brush, Crease Defining, Ecotools shadow, Heavenly Buffing brush, Full-Edged liner

Buxom Roxanne, 100% Natural lipgloss in Fruit Smoothie

On the eyes:

  • Urban Nature primer shadow applied with clean fingertip, from lashes to crease
  • Mermaid swept very lightly from lashes to brow using Ecotools shadow brush, then buffed with Heavenly eye buffing brush
  • Mermaid applied to outer V and under lower lashes using Pencil brush
  • Mermaid buffed into crease using Crease defining brush
  • Mermaid (with a tiny bit of Retro mixed in) wetlined along upper lashes
  • Nude Beach patted onto inner V and up along brow bone
  • 2 coats Benefit bad gal mascara

   

On the lips:

  • Buxom Roxanne (then blotted most of the way off because it was way too warm for this look)
  • BE 100% Natural lipgloss in Fruit Smoothie

On the face:

  • Original Prime Time
  • Benefit Erase Paste
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • MAC mineralize blush in Feeling Flush
  • Tinted mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

3 Responses to A Mermaid saw her reflection again and again

  1. Michelle P. says:

    I think it looks pretty and you did an awesome job!

  2. mariella says:

    Looks pretty, you have flawless skin!

  3. cindy says:

    I actually think this looks really pretty, and ur eyes look HUGE!!

Leave a Reply

