Good Morning, Gorgeous! Sunday and Thursday

Starting off my Good Morning Gorgeous series with a nice neutral look today! The Good Morning Gorgeous kit comes with 7 colors, named after the days of the week. I love this kit for its versatility. So many of the colors look great with each other, or by themselves. It comes with some good basic colors along with really fun bolder colors. Today I focused on Sunday and Thursday. Sunday is one of my favorites from the kit because it’s just such a perfect light matte soft brown. Thursday is one that I’ve attempted to use several times but have ended up wiping it off and starting over with different colors. Then I just avoided it for a good long while. I think I was trying too hard to make Thursday into more of a green color, but it’s actually more of a brown with green highlights. It makes a great crease color when paired with Sunday.

Thursday, Sunday, Turn On

Crease brush, Ecotools brush, Bronze Big & Bright eyeliner, Gold MakeUp ForEver Kohl eyeliner

Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Bravado

On the eyes:

  • Brightening PTEP
  • Sunday patted over lid from lashes into crease using Ecotools brush
  • Thursday buffed into outer corner and crease using Crease Defining brush
  • Turn On swept under brow and inner corner using Ecotools brush
  • Bronze Big & Bright eyeliner along upper and lower lashlines and lower waterline
  • Gold MakeUpForEver Kohl eyeliner above and below Bronze liner (didn’t look so yellow in person)
  • 2 coats Benefit Bad Gal mascara

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Bravado

On the face:

  • No primer today!
  • My skin is looking like a hot mess lately so I wore the Pure Transformation Night Treatment in a thin layer
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • Vintage Peach blush
  • Tinted Mineral Veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to Good Morning, Gorgeous! Sunday and Thursday

  1. Davita Jones says:

    Looks great! I have Bravado and love it. Good Morning Gorgeous is on my wish list.

Leave a Reply

