Urban Decay Naked Palette – Sin, Toasted & Hustle

Um…. this palette is AMAZING.  There is so much hype built up around this palette, and it totally deserves it. Believe it or not, these are my very first Urban Decay eyeshadows (GASP!), and what a group to start with!! Seriously, you need it. I think my greatest regret in life is not getting this palette sooner. The colors are so smooth and blend like a dream. The shimmery shadows have a lot of shimmer without any clunky glitter.

I am also wearing Tarte’s Lights Camera Lashes mascara, which I really love. I think it does everything a mascara should (lengthen, define, add volume), and it does those things to perfection. I don’t have a huge amount of experience with different mascaras, and everyone wants something a little different, but I’ll give you a quick comparison in a future post, so stay tuned.

Urban Decay Naked Palette

Virgin, Sin, Naked, Sidecar

Buck, Half Baked, Smog, Darkhorse

Toasted, Hustle, Creep, Gunmetal

Pretty Amazing Strength, Jordana lipliner in Plum Berry

On the eyes:

  • BE Prime Time Brightening Primer
  • UD Sin applied to inner 1/3 of lid, inner corner, and up along browbone, using UD brush
  • UD Toasted buffed into and above crease using Crease Defining brush
  • UD Hustle swept just into outer crease and outer corner (making sure to leave some Toasted showing above and below)
  • UD Hustle smudged under lower lashes and dry lined along upper lashes
  • Tarte Lights Camera Lashes mascara (2 coats)

 

On the lips:

  • Jordana lipliner in Plum Berry
  • BE Pretty Amazing Strength (just a thin layer, to let the plum color of the liner come through)

On the face:

  • Thin layer of BE Pure Transformation Night Treatment buffed all over
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • MAC mineralize blush in Feeling Flush
  • Retro liner shadow to fill in brows

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to Urban Decay Naked Palette – Sin, Toasted & Hustle

  1. cindy says:

    That’s simply gorgeous, Sara!!

  2. Angie says:

    Sara! You just verify my point makeup is so FUN! I love your looks, you are a pretty girl and I can tell how much you enjoy playing with makeup. The colors on all the brands you used are just beautiful.
    Angie

Leave a Reply

