The Vivid Rock Star was just a big Flirt

I knew I wasn’t leaving the house today, and I wanted to be wild and dramatic for this post after a series of pretty wearable looks. The colors didn’t blend as well as I would have liked but I still love the crazy bold effect.

One thing I did learn was that the tarte liner that came in the True Blood palette really irritated my not-very-sensitive eyes. I wore it on both waterlines and my eyes stung and watered for an hour. I imagine that this would really irritate people with sensitive eyes. I haven’t worn this liner before, so I’ll have to see if it irritates my eyes if I just wore it on the upper lashes. What I DID like about this liner is that it went on SO smoothly! The liner is very soft, though, so I imagine I’ll go through it pretty quickly. Also, I’ll have to be careful not to twist up too much product at a time or it could break off since it’s so soft. After I got over the irritation, though, I just checked how it’s doing as I write this 10 hours after taking the pictures… and the liner is still on both bottom and top waterlines. Incredible!

Flirt cheek tint, Vivid, Rock Star

Blending brush, Eyeliner, Fuse end of Foil&Fuse brush, Ecotools shadow

100% Natural lipgloss in Sugar Cookie

On the eyes:

  • tarte eye primer
  • Vivid swept over lid from lashes to crease using Ecotools brush
  • Rock Star buffed into crease and outer V using Ecotools brush
  • Flirt cheek tint applied around Rock Star and under lower lashes using Fuse end of the Foil and Fuse brush
  • Buxom Leatherette lashliner applied to upper lashline and winged out using Eyeliner brush
  • tarte
  • 2 coats of Buxom mascara

 

On the lips:

  • Benefit erase paste swept over entire lip area
  • BE 100% Natural lipgloss in Sugar Cookie

On the face:

  • Thin layer of PTNT
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium mixed with Advanced Clear Radiance
  • tarte dollface blush
  • Original Mineral Veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

