Urban Decay 15th Anniversary Palette – Tainted, Evidence, Half Truths

I woke up on the wrong side of the bed this morning, and I opened up the Urban Decay 15th Anniversary palette hoping to find some blacks and greys to wear to match my mood. Instead, the pretty rosy pink (Tainted), navy (Evidence), and medium greyish purple (Half Truth) jumped out at me. I didn’t find what I was looking for, I found better! I also used Fairy from the tarte cosmetics True Blood palette as a brow highlight.

This is my second time wearing the Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in the dark area under the inner eye. I’m really impressed with its coverage at first, but by evening, I do find it to get cakey.

Urban Decay 15th Anniversary Palette

Eyeliner, Blending, Small Crease, Larger Crease, Flat-Edged Shadow, Contour

On the eyes:

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Tainted swept over lid from lashes to crease using Ecotools large crease brush
  • Half Truth buffed into and above crease using  Ecotools large crease brush
  • Evidence gently swept just into crease and outer corner using smaller crease brush
  • tarte Fairy buffed under brow using Flat head shadow brush
  • Buxom Leatherette lashliner applied in both waterlines, and along upper lashline using Eyeliner brush
  • 2 coats MakeUp ForEver Smoky Lash mascara

 

On the lips:

  • Jordana lipliner in Rockin Rose
  • Buxom Trixie

Buxom Trixie, Jordana lipliner in Rockin Rose

On the face:

  • Thin layer of PTNT buffed well
  • Original Prime Time
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer #2
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium
  • tarte blush in Dollface
  • tarte bronzer to contour in Park Avenue Princess
  • MakeUp ForEver HD finishing powder

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to Urban Decay 15th Anniversary Palette – Tainted, Evidence, Half Truths

  1. Mary says:

    Love this! Super pretty and feminine! 🙂

  2. cindy says:

    Really really pretty!!

Leave a Reply

