Bare Escentuals Pure Radiance, Rose Gold, & Here Kitty

I was fortunate enough to get a sample of Here Kitty, and this is the first time I’ve used it. It’s such a pretty deep burgundy glimmer! I paired it with Pure Radiance, which is a color I keep trying to make work as an eyecolor, but for me, I think it works better as a highlight. I threw in a little High Shine Rose Gold at the last minute to bring in a touch more color.

I haven’t liked Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Savvy very much before today. It tends to be really brown on me, but paired with a rosy gloss, I like it a lot now.

tarte eyeliner, Soft Sweep eye brush, Crease Defining, Rose Gold, Pure Radiance, tarte gel liner, Here Kitty

Pretty Amazing Savvy, Aveda lipglaze in Morning Rose

On the eyes:

  • Urban Decay Sin Primer Potion
  • Pure Radiance swept all over lid from lashes to crease using Soft Sweep eye brush
  • Here Kitty buffed and blended into and above crease using Crease Defining brush
  • Here Kitty layered just into crease for more definition
  • Rose Gold High Shine patted onto center of lid
  • Estee Lauder Ideal Light Illuminator under brows
  • tarte gel liner in brown along upper lashline and smudged under lower
  • FDVM

  

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing Savvy
  • Aveda lipglaze in Morning Rose

On the face:

  • Stila tinted moisturizer
  • Healthy Radiance buffed all over
  • Pearl Blossom blush
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

4 Responses to Bare Escentuals Pure Radiance, Rose Gold, & Here Kitty

  1. Joy says:

    Love this look! I have everything but the rose gold. Is there another color you can think of that would replace it?

    • Essy says:

      Maybe Heart? I can’t think of another good dupe for rose gold. Star light would look good with it too but isn’t quite as rosy as rose gold.

  2. cindy says:

    Love!! Wish I’d do a tutorial on this one!!

  3. Joy says:

    I changed this look up a bit Sara. I used moonshine instead of rose gold. It was super pretty and went great with here kitty. 🙂

Leave a Reply

